Because many children are not able to learn foreign languages, schools should not force them to learn foreign languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern life, learning languages has become a norm in many parts of the world. It is often believed that it is unnecessary for children to learn foreign languages at schools. In my point of view, it is important for young children to study other languages apart from their mother tongues. No one can deny that learning foreign languages plays an important role in communication skills. It is good for children to experience different languages. It not only helps them improve their language skills, but it also assists them to experience a variety of cultures from different nations. Indeed, they have chances to travel, and study abroad. The most familiar example of this is international schools in Vietnam, which use lingua franca to teach, have many students who are good at English and they have many opportunities to study overseas such as the USA and Canada. By contrast, children ’s parents have to spend sums of money on foreign language classes, and schools have to spend lots of money to find English teachers. It makes no difference that knowing many languages can give youngsters many chances to develop quickly. Apart from this, another aspect is taking language courses gives teenagers the ability to accumulate new knowledge. Thanks to that, children can become confident in communicating with foreigners. So they do not have problems when they interact with people from different countries. Another good benefit is that young people grow their brain at the time they learn languages. Nothing can be more apparent than the evidence that most children who are polyglots are brilliant and confident. On the other hand, it can be pressure for children to learn many languages at the same time, perhaps they can have language disorders. It seems quite clear that learning languages helps children grow their abilities. In summary, it is important for schools and parents to facilitate young children learning foreign languages.