Some people think that the government should ban dangerous sports, but others think that people should have freedom to choose sports activities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Violent sports such as boxing and bull-riding have gained popularity all over the world. Some folks believe that these kinds of cruel activities should be prohibited while others hold a completely opposite view. In this essay, I will express both perspectives and give my reasons why this entertainment should be terminated. On one hand, these violent sports provide only a one-off excitement to the audience, however, it might have long-term consequences for the fighters or players. Engaging in these dangerous games is full of risks, often, the fighters or bull-riders might end up with a broken nose or collapsed ribs. This is only a piece of the iceberg. In fact, we often see some MMA fighters end up in a vegetative state due to an injury to the spinal cord during a match. In other words, these sports do not provide an enjoyable experience to the participants but rather the purpose is to give pleasure to the viewers, and therefore, they should be banned. On the other hand, some individuals claim that everyone should have the autonomy to participate in any sports they desire. Even though fighting may cause them injured or paralysed for the rest of their life, it could be something that they are generally interested in or it is their goal in life. Take the example of Bruce Lee, a famous Hong Kong and American martial artist, who spent his whole life studying Kung Fu and eventually connected his body with electricity to speed up his movement and the punches. This undeniably shows how much he loved Kung Fu and how much he is willing to give to this sport, but it also demonstrated his insanity in pursuing his goal let alone his own life. To conclude, I personally agree that violent games should be prohibited because the disadvantages outweigh their advantages. Not only does it causes long-term harm to the participants but also has no benefits to the audiences.