Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international learning language?

People believe that millions of students move to English -speaking countries annually to study at school, college or university. This occurs because so many want to study English, which is considered an important learning language. There are so many reasons leading to these statements. Practically, the majority of pupils want to learn English and that is an important learning language. It is pretty obvious. Firstly, English is the official language of the world. Therefore, it is the most popular language. As a result, more and more are learning English in order to communicate with people all over the world. For example, a Vietnamese works in a company which cooperates with an Australian company. That guy, however, does not know English. To cooperate effectively, he has to learn English in order that he can communicate with the company's collaborators well. Besides that, there are many English certifications such as IELTS, SAT... that will benefit students a lot if they have them. They will be able to study in some famous schools, have more opportunities in applying for jobs and so on. For instance, Bill Gates who is a famous billionaire achieved a 1590 score in SAT. Thanks to the score, he could attend Havard University. In conclusion, the majority of pupils want to study English and it is necessary to learn English because it is the official language in the world. And thanks to English certifications, many students do not have to worry about the problems of choosing universities and opportunities of working in the future.