Modern trends in early education focus on an array of practical school projects rather than developing traditional skills through maths, science and similar subjects. Which do you consider the better approach and why? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

To begin, nowadays when it comes to the subjects like science and maths where your thinking and logical development are involved, traditional teaching methods may not be fully effective. According to my point of view I believe that focusing more on practical activities is important to deliver knowledge in such areas in early childhood education. The first reason is, these are not typical areas where one learns theories only. The learnings and skills developed during childhood are very crucial to build up a stronger personality in adult life. Moreover, through practicals students learn more effectively which leads to the development of their brain and cognitive skills. For instance, there are many preschools where kids are being taught different harmless insects or plant varieties by showing and allowing them to touch live specimens. Instead of seeing such species only through modern devices this helps their physical and mental growth. On the other hand, traditional teachings are mainly based on classroom activities where most of the time young students are limited to their desks and books. It is proven by research and studies that early childhood plays a very significant role later in life therefore, old methods like filling up books and writing down notes are not one hundred per cent efficient. Furthermore, nowadays kids are mainly exposed to electronic devices like mobiles and laptops and have unlimited resources to grab theories instead of learning the same at preschools. In conclusion, I believe that focusing more on modern interactive activities is far greater than the traditional approach when delivering logical matters and concepts to small children.