Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Individuals watch international films rather than domestically produced films. There could be several reasons why. Some people think that if governments gave more monetary support, local films will be watched more often. People always watch movies from foreign companies and filmmaker as Marvel and Stanley Kubrick, since they produced, produce and will produce the most well-known films. Then locally produced films are less watched. Not only the reason for the existence of foreign films and also because of the poor quality of local films. Another reason is participation in foreign films of famous actors such as Brad Pitt, Leonardo DiCaprio, Robert Downey, Scarlett Johansson and many others. In my point of view, the government must support local film industries financially. Most countries have very talented and skilful directors and filmmakers. But they do not have any finance to make really quality films. This is one of the reasons why the government should help them. Most locally-produced films are low level and citizens do not want to watch them. If local films produced high quality, anyone will watch them. In conclusion, I believe that government support will help to raise local film industries and allow them to complete with well-known films.