Topic 01. It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for a growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

It is believed that the increase in juvenile crime is due to media showcasing crime. So here we will discuss my thoughts on the cause in the rising rate in jevenile crime and what solutions i think could benift the situation. In my opinon the reason for the high rate of crime specifically jeveniles, is the fact the childeren are easliy influnced and want validation from peers. So they will make bad descisions in these kind of environments seeking that. I think that easpically in music when rappers rap about certain things thay had done, it make its seem cool so childen will unknowingly start to imiate the way these rappers prortray themselves like for example the way they dress and speak to fit in with the crowd eventually even their actions they spoke about are Change the form of the verb being show examples copied. Certian type of media should be banned for younger kids or at least there should be parental control on electronic devices the youth use. The brains for youger kids are still developing so what they consume should be montiered as they absorb so much while they are young and alot of it sticks with them and even halts their development. Kids in china are shown videos on how much an impact being on their phone can cause them harm in the future and how much focusing on studies can better their life and have a positive outcome in their careers. To conclued, what we allow the younger generation to consume can have a impact. wheather it be music, television series/movies form electroinc devcies or even who they are friends with. These can all have a negative effect and cause more harm than good, Thus increasing the percentage of crime.