History is one of the most important school subjects, other people think that in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Students learn about multiple topics at school and university. However, people debate if learning about past events or getting knowledge related to state-of-the-art topics is more relevant. I believe that subjects like science and technology are more fundamental subjects for students in comparison with history. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. Firstly, science and technology are one of the fields that offer more jobs nowadays. Thus, people whom development advance knowledge and good skills in these matters may get better labour opportunities. Indeed, developing software companies required thousand of programmers every day. Additionally, these jobs have higher salaries. For example, programming was a mandatory subject in my school, which help me to improve my software skills and to know what I wanted to study. In this case, systems engineering was the election. Today, I have the amazing opportunity to work as a data analyst in an international company that made video games and apps. Finally, it is important to highlight that despite of relevance of learning about history for many people, this subject demands a few workers, which get lower payments. Secondly, science and technological advances are the keys to solving many present and future global issues and thus more younger people should get a deeper understanding of these questions. In the past, bigger problems were overcome with the creation of new machines and the understanding of complex natural phenomena such as gravity. For this reason, the solution for bigger global challenges such as the energy crisis and climate change currently would be behind improving our energy generation forms. For instance, many scientists are working on how to capture more carbon dioxide from the atmosphere because this gas is lead to a higher global temperature compromising the planet's stability and the well-being of millions of people. This example demonstrates how increasing the number of subjects related to science and technology instead history at school would help to solve the most significant that our society is facing currently. In summary, I strongly believe that despite the importance of past events, schools should encourage their students to get more knowledge in science and technology fields because these topics are essential to get a better job and to provide new advances for overcoming significant global problems.