Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, tremendous advancements have been made in the fields of science and technology. Due to this, it is often debated whether history is still one of the most important subjects. Some people believe that it is certainly imperative, whereas others feel that the science and technology syllabi are more substantial. I definitely agree with the latter, and this essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Some individuals opine that history repeats itself, and hence they feel it is necessary for the youth to learn about it and take lessons so that they do not repeat the same mistakes which were made in the past. Moreover, this subject teaches us how our traditions and cultures were formed and keep us rooted in our land. For instance, in China, children are taught about the formation of their civilization, which dates back to 10000 years ago. These students feel proud of their history, and this encourages a sense of belonging to the motherland. Therefore, people believe that history is one of the most important school subjects. However, in order to keep up with the changing times, science and technology lessons are imperative. In modern times, innovation is the key to success, irrespective of where ever we go or whatever we do. For example, many fatal diseases have now been eradicated only with the help of science. Additionally, technology has now made it possible to connect with anyone in the world at any point in time. Thus, in recent years, improvements in these aspects have enabled us to live our lives comfortably and longer. To conclude, in my view, the history subject is irrefutably important to know more about our evolution and formation of customs and traditions. However, in the current period, science and technology subjects are more significant than history in order to keep up with the changing times.