Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job.

It has been observed that centres of learning are spending lots of time educating history and other subjects, while others argued that schools should teach other working skills which help them in their job. I agree with this statement to a large extent. My inclination is discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with valid reasons and appropriate examples. The first argument put forward for stance is that learning working skills is beneficial for learners' careers and future aspects. Schools should teach practical lectures to the students, which helps them to increase their knowledge. By gaining better knowledge they can get better job opportunities from which students are able to join big companies. Because of this, they can get a good package, which not only makes them financially strong but also fulfils their materialistic necessity. Furthermore, communication skills play a vital role in jobs. Giving an interview, individuals should have good communication skills. So teachers should teach such a skill in school. For instance, centres can organize a debate competition, which helps them to increase their confidence to communicate with others. However, it is not overlooked that, history plays an important role. Learners must teach these subjects in schools. They can come to know how our freedom fighters fought and were martyrs for the country. Apart from that, they can also learn how our ancestors lived at that time and also can learn from the past that consequences faced, so will never repeat in recent times or further. To conclude, it has been eventually commented that although, history plays a vital role and helps to know more about the last, other working skills are also very important for a job prospect.