Several languages die every year. Many people feel this is a positive trend and that a world with fewer languages promotes harmony and understanding between people. Analyze both sides of this argument and provide your opinion.

Some people are of the opinion that, with languages diminishing every year, it is believed have a positive impact on people by promoting more peace and compatibility amongst them. There are many pros and cons to this belief and I am of the opinion that, entire nation having a single language would certainly help in maintaining amicable relationships. Some of the Countries, having a single language definetely share a better bond compared to the rest. This helps them to maintain a balance in the nation with no discrimination, as they speak the same language and they find comfort while communicating. The bonding between people becomes stronger when you find that comfort while communicating with the other. For instance, the Chinese who speak mandrian and so does the entire nation, beside this they share a strongest bond amongst them and share a great relationship amongst their kind. However, there are others who think that with the lost languages, a lot of history and their culture is forgotten. In a country like India, where people come from diverse backgrounds with different languages, it becomes difficult to find that common ground to interact with another person which has caused a lot of disparity amongst people. In India, every State has a different language and when we travel to a different State, it becomes difficult to communicate as they may not know their language. However, though they may have different languages the national language i.e., Hindi could be used to communicate. There have been instances where people expect you to speak in their local langugae which makes is very difficult for tourists or visitors. Overall, in my opinion as discussed previously there are pros and cons to it and I believe that usage of single language promotes better realationship relationships amongst its memebers and the country together could strive for better development of the country.