Today children and adults from many countries play video games. Some people believe playing video games is harmful. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

With the advancement of technology, there are multifarious kinds of online games launched in the market and today's generation is totally addicted to those games. One group of people claim that playing video games is not beneficial for infants. I fully agree with the given statement and I will elaborate on my viewpoints with suitable examples and a conclusion in subsequent paragraphs. To strengthen my point of view, computerized games can put negative effects on offspring health. Firstly, if they will spend their most of time on online games by sitting at one location for long hours then children can confront obesity, back pain and heart problems disorders owing to this, they will begin taking medicines at an earlier age and they will not remain strong for their future life. Secondly, eye strain is the biggest problem which occurs because of online games when infants get addicted to video games and they do not go outside for outdoor activities due to this, the offspring get headaches or poor concentration therefore, they get poor vision and get eyeglasses, lenses from their childhood age and sometimes it becomes the biggest problem for them. Furthermore, some online games increase crime in cities because of that, children are entitled to bad companies and they adopt bad habits dint of this, infants try to mimic those scenes and they do big crimes as a result, they get in jail and they spoil their whole life. To cite an example, the Manhunt game is banned in India because it was helping to raise crime among the children that are why, the government banned it for the best future of the kids. Moreover, children do not get an opportunity to learn interpersonal skills such as sympathy, teamwork and time management because they do not play games in pairs, therefore, they become arrogant instead of good people. To recapitulate, parents must keep an eye on their kids when they play online games and they also give them minimum time for video games. Parents and teachers should encourage the kids to get involved in outside activities.