It is important for children to learn the difference between right nad wrong at n early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should be parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you own knowledge or experience.

Children need to be guided and taught about right and wrong from an early age as it is the best time to build character. Some people argue that sometimes punishment is needed to help them to understand about mistakes they conducted. I Agree with this statement as long as the punishment given is educative and no hitting is involved. I will elaborate further about negative rewards that can be given to offspring in order to educate them. To begin with, children were born without any knowledge about this life. Therefore, it is the responsibility of their parents to teach them how to behave well in society, and sometimes educative punishment is needed when they commit bad acts. I believe that parents should carefully choose the kind of negative rewards that they will give to their children as it may have appalling effects on their self-esteem and development. there are several methods of punishment that can be allowed for children. Firstly, responsibility to do household chores on the weekend. I see that many modern family pose this kind of punishment to their children when they do something bad, such as not finishing their home work or fighting with their peers