Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are the backbone of our country and how they should be nurtured is a debatable issue. Some people are of the view that the main focus of the government should be on science subjects, others, however have a different opinion of it. In this essay, I will highlight why equal focus and spending should be laid on all topics rather than a single one, as every person have a different interest. To commence with, many people feel that the sole target of the institution should be science because it helps us to develop as a nation. They feel that the success factor behind the most developed nations of the world is the excellence which they have achieved in this background. This factor can also be explained by the fact that countries are opening up their door to immigration for skilled professionals. However, there are some people who feel that others subjects are also important. They feel that science should not be the only option for students. There are other subjects such as finance, arts, economics etc. in which they can achieve tremendous results and do wonders. Since every person has their own interest, a person should not be forced to follow what they don't like. Therefore, in my opinion, the government should focus on the overall picture rather than looking at the short-term nature and hence they should spend equally on all streams rather than one.