Some businesses now say that no one can smoke cigarettes in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. This is a good idea but it also takes away some of our freedom. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons.

The problem of smoking among the population is most acute in many countries, so governments and organizations apply sanctions and try to regulate the amount of cigarette consumption among citizens. Thus, smoking in any form is prohibited in many public places. I believe that a person is free to make his own choice in favor or against smoking, and limiting smoking areas is not the best option for reducing smoking rates. Firstly, limiting the places where smoking is allowed will not reduce the number of smokers, but only bring them inconvenience. A person addicted to nicotine without a personal desire to quit a bad habit will find a way and a place, perhaps even violating official rules. Moreover, nowadays there are many other ways to use nicotine (electronic cigarettes, vapes, chewing tobacco), which can be used indoors, but are more harmful to humans. Then, in the case of restrictions, an addicted person can only harm himself with a large amount of nicatine consumed, but not reduce it. Secondly, the only effective way to quit smoking is a person's personal desire for such a goal. The restriction of smoking places only confine a person's freedom of choice, but will not force him to give up the habit. Every adult adequate person is free to choose his own path, even if some things harm him. For example, it is not possible to forbid people to visit the bathroom or canteen, because it is only their decision. To sum up, I strongly believe that governments and businesses can come up with ideas not related to restriction of people’s freedom. It seems to me that the stimulation the desire of quitting a bad habit will bring more benefices than obtuse limitation of smoking areas, since this can lead to an increase in nicotine consumption.