In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

sometimes it is argued that In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities while Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. however, I support that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. on the one hand,it is true that spending large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities leads to some advantages. firstly, government construct new railway lines for very fast trains between cities which can make technological innovation, because engineers need to upgrade the equipment and very fast trains that match the new railway lines, secondly,it can create more jobs for people and increase individual income. finally, it can improve competitiveness and high-speed trains would benefit the country's economy, therefore it also can improve the national status. however, I agree that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. firstly,if they invest sums of money in constructing railway lines the engineers need to spend huge money to invent the new equipment, therefore it increases the burden on the government financial. secondly, the existing public transport has more important concerns, the government have a responsibility to raise people's standard of living while improving existing public transport can make the public transportation more efficient and convenient and comfortable moreover it promotes the people well-being. finally, improving existing public transport can increase the number of people taking public transportation, then it can reduce car fumes because fewer people drive their cars to go to work. in conclusion,both opinions have benefits,but I prefer the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.