Many people are working at home rather than work place. Some people believe this will bring benefits to the workers and their families, but other suggest it will cause stress in the home. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

During the pandemic, many organizations allowed work from home for their employees. Even after the re-opening of enterprises, a lot of employees prefer to stay back and continue working from home instead of going to office. Few people argue that mixing work and family may create tensions at home, however I disagree with this point of view. I believe that the flexibility of working form home brings in more balance in people's life and is more beneficial for the housefold as it allows family bonding. In this essay, I will disucss both the views, and explain with examples my support for the concept of work from home. The primary reason why many reject the idea of staying at home for work, is the perceived belief that it will create friction in the house. Working from home requires a quite and calm environment, which is difficult to attain at home, this may result in kids getting scolded for making noise or differences between partners for not being respectful of each others' space. For instance, if both the partners are working, the taking calls at the same time in a small home is challenging since the sounds may create disturbance. However, these challenges can be managed by setting clear expectations with the bosses and effective time management. On the other hand, the biggest advantage of working from home is the abundance of time for self and for family. Since one does not have to go to the office, a lot of commute time and dressing up time is saved to use. For example, if a worker takes 1 hours to travel from home to his office on the morning, he can utilize the same hour to do something meaningful like yoga, excercise or any skill development for oneself. Further staying back home also gives a person enough time to spend with their loved ones when they are not working. A recent survey demonstrated that people spending 8 hours in office effectively work for only 5 hours and spend more time in miscellaneous and unnessary activities. Therefore, a person staying at home can work efficiently while also eating, laughing and doing chores with the family thereby strengthening the bond. In conclusion, while some may think that bringing work in home is not an ideal situation for an household, I strongly beleive working from home has larger benefits like bringing family together and focusing on self development.