Some people think internatinal events such as the olympic games are important and can bring nation together.others,however think that they are a waste of money as the money could be spent elsewhere on more important issues.discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is asserted by few that international programmes such as the Olympic games are crucial and help to enhance the relationship between other countries but there is a strong counter-argument amongst sections of people that they are a waste of resources as the amount can be spent on the country's infrastructure development. This is a matter to be debated in the light of several factors which would be discussed in the following paragraphs along with my opinion. To commence with,there are a plethora of reasons to support the former notion.First and foremost,help to make harmony between the countries.When there is harmony among the different nations then there is no need for war.International sports competition helps an individual to showcase their talent to other nations. For instance,a large number of athletes participate in different activities to show their talent to other countries as well as gain some popularity and become famous at the international level. In addition,helps to make the masses entertain through their performances.In the contemporary era,citizens have a lot of stress due to they become irritated very often so they some sot entertain to tackle this situation. On the paradoxical side,there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that it is a waste of crucial resources and the amount can be spent on other important sectors which need to be developed.The most prominent is that the fund can be used to develop educational facilities.A large number of educational institutions can be opened in which poor people can also send their children to get a better education.To cite an example, the fees of private schools are so high that the poor cannot send their juvenile to school whereas government schools are free of cost as well as provide better education to a child. Furthermore,focus on reducing environmental pollution which is a major issue in society. However, a greater number of projects are introduced by the high authorities to reduce pollution which has a harmful impact on public health. To conclude,after analyzing both aspects,I assert that international sports events play an important role in various nations. Moreover,helps to maintain harmony between the countries and aids the masses to get relief from stress.