Some people think traffic and housing problems in big cities can be solved by moving companies and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Today, traffic congestion and rental prices are of important concern in a metropolitan city. Some argue that relocating companies along with their employees will fix this situation. I strongly believe that moving a large population to a different location will help in controlling this issue. The idea of relocating organisations along with their workers away from a city is suggested by many scholars. According to a study, about 40% of New York's population comprises office employees working downtown. Moreover, the study also highlights that daily morning traffic jam is caused primarily by office workers, who use main freeways for daily commute. A reduction in a city's total population will significantly help to improve its condition. For instance, in Delhi, a strategy of odd-even was introduced to reduce traffic on its roads, which allowed motor vehicles to drive on alternate days in accordance with a vehicle plate's serial number, which subsequently resulted in a 45% reduction in the city's pollution and improving its air quality. Nevertheless, I strongly agree with this phenomenon, as migrating a large mass of society will not only result in decongestion but also significantly improve its traffic conditions as there will be less number of daily commuters. Moreover, this strategy will also help individuals to buy or rent houses easily due to the decrease in the demand for buyers. Furthermore, research suggests that organisations that have their workers living in close proximity to their offices experience an increase in overall productivity. For instance, Infosys allocates apartments, which are close to its Bangalore office, to their permanent employees to reduce travel time. In conclusion, the idea to migrate offices to the countryside along with its employees will prove to be useful to both companies and the city.