Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about whether the expansion of public transportation or road infrastructure will be more effective in reducing automobile congestion. According to me, both ways can contribute to the solution of the issue, so a harmonious combination of the two is required. First, advocates of the government providing more public transportation in the megacities, such as trains and subways, believe that passengers will choose public transportation over driving due to the time lost due to traffic jams. If the modes of transport offer more trips and longer hours of operation, they will become more intriguing and desirable to domestic residents. Nevertheless, others believe that building more open roads will yield greater benefits for traffic. According to them, the ease and comfort of a private car are unrivalled, regardless of how smart the public transport service is, the majority of people still opt for a private car to move around. Therefore, the most effective strategy to mitigate traffic congestion is to construct or widen additional highways. On the other hand, I believe that these two strategies do not contradict one another, and if harmonized, they will produce more effective outcomes in reducing traffic congestion. Some individuals, especially those who commute to work, will automatically switch to trains and subways if they are available since they may save money and increase their knowledge by reading newspapers or books. Alert whereas travelling without requiring concentration while driving. In addition, some individuals opt to use cars and motorcycles due to their restricted time and the ease of these private vehicles. The road is wider and more visible. I am of the opinion that providing public transportation and improving the road network are two equally effective approaches for alleviating traffic jams. In conclusion, both of the aforementioned solutions are equally advantageous for facilitating the journey of local commuters; consequently, the government should provide financial resources to execute such measures in order to enhance living standards.