Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

In current era, our planet's habitats and ecosystems are at an alarming risk due to anthropogenic activities which are resulting in huge losses to biodiversity and leading to extinctions at an unprecedented rates than ever before. There are numerous known causes for global biodiversity loss; however, one of the two major causes that drives species to extinction is over-population. Cities are now built over clearing natural habitats that eliminate indigenous flora and fauna mercilessly. Unplanned urbanization to accommodate more humans replace natural forest cover with concrete jungles which results in significant loss of biomass as a whole. The next major issue is over-hunting due to easy access to firearms. Unregulated hunting puts a lot of pressure on existing ecosystems and species, especially when augmented by poaching. To deal with either forces that are driving species to the brink of extinction as well as their habitats, it is necessary to start building eco-friendly houses in order to cause minimum damage to the landscapes. In such cases, human-wildlife co-existence can promote tolerance and lessen the tension between either sides. Additional to that, a ban on hunting weapons should be put into practice with strict lawful regulations. It will ease pressure on game animals and will eventually lead their dwindling populations to bounce back to normal. I In conclusion, nature is very resilient. If given a chance, it can thrive efficiently. Such as, sustainable and well-planned urban development to benefit blooming population growths and avoiding putting unnecessary pressures on delicate ecosystems, as well as, by showing more kindness to every species rather than killing can give them equal chance to live in harmony in the same planet we both shares for ages.