Employers should give their staff at least four weeks holiday a year to make employees better at their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that giving at least four weeks of vacation a year to employees will bring a positive impact on their work. On my side, this point seems acceptable, because a holiday usually improves effectiveness and helps to relieve stress. First and foremost, employees tend to do their job more effectively after a short-term break from work, since most people tend to feel energetic after that period. It is also proven that employees ' working speed increases as much as twice after the holiday. Secondly, most people spend time on their interesting activities, such as travelling during this period, so it plays a significant role in relieving their stress. For instance, according to a survey of a company in my country, over 67 per cent of their workers said that a working holiday is a prime thing for reducing their stress. In addition, during the work holiday employees are more likely to spend time with their family members, who are one of the most important factors in the employee's success. Therefore, a holiday also makes the family members satisfied and as a result, employees will gratitude their employers. However, some people adapt to holiday schedules much quicker than others and feel more tired after a holiday. Although this is not the case for everyone, thus, companies or organizations should provide enough vacation time for their workers. In conclusion, giving a seasonal holiday to the workers is a good way to improve their effectiveness, relieve their stress and satisfy their family members.