Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

he can play. It is considered by some people that parents should support their children to have a role in organised group activities in their free time while others think that children should learn how to occupy themselves on their own. In this essay, I my opinion, encouraging children is essential, especially for social skills. First of all, group activities have a considerable impact on constructing children's personalities and behaviours. In other words, children learn many things with the help of their environment. For example, this can develop their communication skills and how to react in different situations. So, it is important for children to spend their free time with a group. On the other hand, if children do not learn how to occupy themselves, they can not feel self-confident. Children need to do something on their own. For example, if they succeed in anything, their development can increase. Therefore, every individual needs to learn how to occupy themselves as a child. To conclude,. In my opinion, parents should encourage their children but also give chance to find a way to occupy themselves.