some people say history is one of the most important school subjects,other people think that,in today’s world,subjects like science and technology are more important than history.discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, science and technology are the most popular discipline in universities. However,there are many people who argue that history is more important than these disciplines. This essay will discuss both views and express my favour for the latter idea. To begin with,there are abundant benefits to learning science and technology.First of all,there are numerous acquisitions for jobs in the scientific and technological industry. In other words,you can get a job easily after obtaining a science or technology educational qualification. Secondly,many world-famous companies are leading and impacting our society deeply, such as Apple,Facebook,and Google.These companies’ CEO are the idols of many IT fans who pursuing their dreams to become a person like them. Therefore,choosing science and technology as their priority discipline is a prevalent phenomenon in our society. Meanwhile,we can not ignore the influence of history bring to us.There are countless positives to learning history. For example,you can acquire various cultures in the different country's history,and learn a famous person’s legend that he/she had great achievements in the past. Additionally,you can learn what factors influence our contemporary days the most and whom we should know about. Furthermore, especially in the young generation, can not forget their country's history by learning it in class.Cultural identity is a crucial issue we should be concerned about in youth. Consequently,through learning history,we could enrich our minds and broaden our perspectives.The most important thing is we can find our identification in this world. In conclusion, although different people hold different views,both of these disciplines are imperative in our life.I am convinced that learning a discipline well can not do without a person’s enthusiasm. Thus,you can keep learning in the future.