Some people think that family has the most important influence on children’s development, while others believe that factors such as TV, friends, music and books have a more significant impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some perspectives, parents play essential roles to cultivate children, while the opponents suggest that young individuals are more likely to be affected by other elements, including peers in classes, and the information they gain from the internet or books. On the one hand, children form the majority of common sense from their parents since they spent most of their time together. As it is said, like father like sun, the phrases as such display how parents can profoundly influence their children, in which the most of descendants will inherit the accent and behaviours from their educators in childhood. On the other hand, youth nowadays can easily access to information from various sources, such as television programs; articles on the internet or on books; and music, which could extend their horizon and provide more input than that of parents. Moreover, a growing number of double-income families provoke a decrease in time parents spent with their children, which provides more time youth spend with their friends and peers. For example, the younger generation now tends to seek suggestions from their friends or search on the Internet rather than ask their parents. To conclude, it is inevitable that parents play crucial roles form the personalities of their descendants at an early age. However, I tend to believe that other sources of information have a more profound influence on young people since they will share more in common with those inputs on the internet or from friends than the perspectives from parents.