In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

It is sometimes argued that people preferred to buy something in a large out-of-town store instead of stores in the town. Due to this, the rate of car use also is steadily increasing. In my opinion, the disadvantages really outweigh the benefits in terms of the economical and environmental influence. On the one hand, it is obvious that the commercial centres are able to provide various types of products, ranging from clothes, food, and furniture to even cars. This kind of shop offers not only different categories but also diverse well-known brands. Furthermore, with the modern amenities, you can consistently enjoy an excellent experience there. On the other hand, there are more influences that definitely are not should be overlooked. Firstly, while more and more people go to the metropolis for shopping, the small store in the town is going to lose their customers gradually, which can lead to a drop in their sales and finally go broke. Apparently, it is very harmful to the development of local economies and there is a bigger distance between city and town, which means unhealthy or unbalanced development of a country. In addition, more and more people arriving at the heart of the city causes a worse impact on the transportation systems, such as traffic congestion, which is really an annoying thing and inconvenient for a lot of citizens. When it comes to environmental problems, the increasing use of private cars can bring up a series of damages, including bad air quality, global warming and so on. In conclusion, if the government is desire to realise constant development, it is supposed to pay more attention to the distance between cities and towns. The issue provided represents a lot of social problems.