Many employers believe that good social skills are as important as good qualifications to succeed in a job, so they are employing people who are with good social skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, companies prefer employees with good qualifications as well as social abilities, recruiting them. Some people disagree with this phenomenon because they think good qualifications are enough to be employed by businesses. However, I firmly believe people with both abilities are essential to succeed in their fields. To begin with, nowadays, most companies progress on big projects, with people working as a team. There will be various situations that require suitable social skills to deal with them. To be specific, those abilities are crucial to solving relationship problems to complete the projects successfully. For example, if some strifes are caused by two members because of different views, other employees should mediate them by conversation. For smooth conversation, people need to know how to treat upset individuals. On top of that, it is impossible to succeed in a profession without cooperating with other companies. This is because working with others will make more profit in their businesses, leading to more chances to earn more salaries. Thus, people should communicate with workers in other companies to get some important contracts. For instance, salesmen always go outside to meet other people to make a contract. However, some companies will get many commissions to work together. In that case, not only the content of their business is important, but also their communication and treatment skills are crucial to attract those companies. In conclusion, some people can think, to be successful in their jobs, having good qualifications are enough, so companies should consider only those things. However, nowadays, most industries require people to work with other individuals or companies. Thus, it is undeniable for employers to consider social skills as well.