The most common solution for criminal behaviour is prison but many believe education is a better method. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate about whether prison or education is the better solution for reducing criminal behaviour. This essay completely agrees with the latter because education is a more effective approach not only can provide knowledge but also develops skills that are necessary for future careers. To begin with, education can teach individuals about good behaviour through activities such as sports teams and living with others. For example, a recent study found that individuals who participated in courses on controlling their temperaments were better able to manage their emotions and avoid aggressive behaviour. Furthermore, education can provide opportunities for individuals to learn about conflict resolution, empathy, and communication skills that are important for positive relationships and reducing the likelihood of criminal behaviour. Additionally, education can provide individuals with skills that are necessary for future careers, reducing the likelihood of falling back into criminal activity, such as computer skills and English conversation. While people who stay in prison because of their gravity do not have the opportunity to learn these skills efficiently, as they need to focus on adapting daily and making friends for survival. For instance, in Thailand, where the government provides training and education to individuals who have engaged in minor criminal activity, the recidivism rate is significantly lower than in some countries that rely solely on punishment, as found in a recent study. In conclusion, although some people believe that prison is the better method for reducing criminal behaviour, education is a more effective solution for reducing criminal behaviour because education can provide knowledge and good activity, as well as develop skills that are necessary for the future.