Some employers offer their employees subsidizedmembership of gyms and sport clubs , believe that this will make their staff healthier and more effective at work . Other employees find no benifit doing so. Discuss both views .

These days offices are offering discounted membership in health and sports clubs to ensure the good fitness of their employees and to further improve their productivity at work. However, some employees suggest that this is not helpful and can be managed at the office with the help of internal classes and a healthy diet. This essay is going to discuss both views. An organization wants to ensure that its all staff are healthy and active at work. Due to prolong working hours and stress, it is often observed that workers struggle to keep up a good fitness routine and end up sick. Additionally, big corporations these days are also offering these perks for retaining talent and attracting newer ones. For example, Google has the best of the world talent and low attrition due to the discounts offered by them in these fitness club memberships. On the other hand, some people suggest that one doesn't need to depend on clubs rather it can be done with some classes such as Yoga and a healthy diet. It is often observed that despite doing physical exercise, there is no improvement in overall well-being that's why companies these days are promoting healthy food in offices. To avoid any wastage of time, many working places are promoting in-house fitness training and a diet to improve the energy of the staff. For example, Samsung has its own Zumba and yoga classes to keep its employees fit. To conclude, although it is important for working people to remain physically active, diet also plays an important role in overall well-being. Hence, it is recommended to focus on both while avoiding any waste of time and resources.