Universities should provide students with the skills they will require to succeed at their future. How far do you agree or disagree with the above opinion? What are some of the skills that employers look for new employees?

Nowadays, universities should provide curriculum to build students skills that they will need to satisfy their career in the future. Along with increasing the number of job seekers, I feel that it is really essential for student to have specific knowledge and skills to survive in their occupation. Besides basic skills that students have that related to their education background, lots of soft- skills such as leadership and public speaking are crucial to get position in new employees. Firstly, the growth of fresh graduates who seek for a job are significantly go up year by year that become challenging for students to have their own skills to be noticed by companies. For example, many economics graduates as the increasing of economics department in universities, which make the competition to get a job becoming harder. So, the companies will require sophisticated skills such as marketing and communication to sort list the best candidate for their business. Thus, besides providing good curriculum about the main course, university should have the program to build students skills that they will need after graduation. In addition to this, there are many skills that students must have to success in their career. Leadership and public speaking skills, for example, are crucial to satisfy their jobs. As we know that a lot of occupation use team work modes to do the job lists. So, it is important to have leadership skill to manage the team to gain the employees goals. Furthermore, to successfully delivering the idea in presentation or meeting, it is require the ability in public speaking. It is crystal clear that these two-fold skills are really matters as professional that it must learn by the students in their colleges. It can be concluded that universities should provide program to build skills that students need in their future life in terms of competitive worlds. Leadership and public speaking, both, is necessary to support student’s future jobs. I thus hope these ideas are useful for college to take action as soon as possible.