Video games have become so widespread in recent years. What are the benefits and harms of video games?

Nowadays, video games become more and more popular because the internet is fast and their graphic is vivid and attractive. Like two sides of a coin, they have pros and cons. In this eassay, we will discuss the advantages and disadvatages of video games. To begin with, many people believe that video games have many disadvantages, especially for children and teenagers. Firstly, they can become a kind of addiction. Video games not only have interesting stories and beautiful graphic, but also they help people escape from their real life and become a hero in virtual world. This makes people feel good about themselves and they keep playing for hours. Finally, video games can have negative impacts to society because many violent games can make people become aggressive and violent. For instance, a gamer who plays too much violent video games can really think he is the character and do bad things to other people. On the other hand, video games also have their good sides. Firstly, The main purpose of video games is helping people let their hair down. Beside television and social media, video games are so entertaining and playful that it is a good choice for peole to relax after intense working and studying hours. Finally, they can help people improve their soft skills. Online video games can help gamers communicate better. In addition, people can make friends abroad, so they can create their social network worldwide. In conclusion, video games are a good way to entertain and they become so widespread in these days. Personally, I think they are harmless if people do not spend too much time on them and treat them as a type of entertainment.