In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash . All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day ? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash ?

In this contemporary world, technology has impacted almost each and every corner of the globe. As a result, inhabitants will be rely on digital devices for payment in shops instead of cash payment. Although, great deal of civilians may desperate with this approach. In my opinion, However, majority people will use online payment method,though, cash payment method will not be diminished. This essay will elaborate my view further. On the one hand, the world is becoming global village nowadays. Therefore, employers are being hired by multinational and international companies. Subsequently,workers will receive their salary in their bank account. Thus,they use direct online payment as it is convenient for them because they do not need to carry cash all the time. To cite an example, workers who commute daily from home to their work place are generally do not carry cash with them and they use online payment application such as, Paytm, Google pay and Phone pay. Additionally, nowadays a person tend to get cash back on regular intervals by paying bills online. For an instance, a person can get 100 rs cashback on shopping of 5000 rs on any clothing brands in Google pay. On the other hand, to make payment by using mobile phones and credit, debit cards internet connection is required. Consequently, in countryside and hilly areas it is quite challenging to find network. Hence, population who have been residing in rular areas will tend to use cash rather than mobile phones and cards while purchasing stuff from the store. Furthermore, by making payment online a person can get plethora benefits in income tax return. For example, if a person will purchase everything by cash then they do not have to show any entry in bank account. Henceforth,they will be able to save great amount of tax at the end of the financial year. To conclude,it is an undeniable conviction that mankind can pay the bills in a fleeting moments with the help of digital devices. Nevertheless, a greater section of society will be dependent on cash to buy any things from the shops.