One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Cities these days are busted with population and facing heavy traffic bottlenecks on roads. While the population is growing, there are limited resources for transportation which causing an issue. One viable solution is to improve the public transit system. This essay will discuss some of the main reasons for road congestion and solutions to deal with it. Most of the major metropolis are struggling with the ever-growing population. Because these places don't have a reliable transportation system, people need their own vehicles which causes traffic congestion. For example, the city of New Delhi has this concern as people avoid the usage of public transport due to safety issues causing chaos on road. Hence, both the big population and a lack of commutation infrastructure create this situation. Now to deal with this concern, governments are continuously planning to improve city infrastructure. Even though the populace is big, the city council these days ensure that integrated and safe transport is available for daily commutes. Further, discourage private cars by levying heavy taxes on them. If the cost of driving is very high then everyone will tend to use efficient public transport. For instance, many developed cities such as Tokyo, New York, and Singapore are encouraging people to use public transport. Thus reducing road traffic. To conclude, although transportation jam is a serious issue in some of the city, having effective public transport can reduce the load on roads and there will be lesser bottlenecks. Therefore, I recommend building an effective and well-connected public transit system.