An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that cosmetic operations are becoming popular among people who choose to change their appearance. The main reason is that they are misled by the media which tends to show beauty standards which do not live up to expectations. In my opinion, this trend has beneficial effects on patients and medical facilities. On the one hand, there is a reason why more and more people choose to enhance their appearances.The main reason is the media influence. To elaborate on this, many TV commercials and movies have a fair and good-looking person as the hero or heroine. When they see their role model on the big screen with fair skin, people easily get influenced and in order to gain fame and attention, people can change their natural look with the help of medical advancement. On the other hand, there are some positive reasons. Firstly, cosmetic surgery can help people to feel more confident and comfortable, which can have a positive impact on their mental health and overall well-being. In addition, it can also improve the physical appearance of individuals who have experienced significant trauma, such as burns or accidents, helping them to recover from their past pains to live better life. Furthermore, advancements in cosmetic surgery techniques and technology has made procedures safer and more accessible in comparison to the past to people around the world. Therefore, people have understood that undergoing such surgeries is no longer dangerous and painful thanks to modern healthcare systems. In conclusion, it is apparent that mass media is the main contributor why millions of people are favoring cosmetic surgeries, and this type of operation can bring benefits to clients and clinics alike.