Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is a debatable issue for students about what to study at top universities. For that, a number of people think that learners can choose their subjects, while others argue that pupils need to select only future beneficial fields. I believe that students have the right to study whatever subject they choose. My inclination towards both arguments is detailed in the following paragraphs. A predominant element supporting why students have the right to select their favourite subject is their passion. In detail, recently in learning, various types of courses are available in universities. If a student studies and understands with a strong focus, they will get a good income with passionate work. For example, gaming, content editing, writing, media, marketing, and plenty of other streams are now open for learning and earning. Even though learners have fluctuating incomes from this work, they feel proud and happy in their lives. Moreover, it was extremely hazardous for student life if the study was forced on them. It means learners did not study appropriately due to the fact they do not like that subject. For instance, a pupil wants to be a mechanic on  contrary they are forcefully selected doctor stream by their parents.  It means the student is physically in class but is not mentally focusing on the lecture. On the contrary, opponents argue that they are not to be ignored. Parents are always wiser for their children, so they select a future perspective study for them. In numerous cases, it is a good idea to give suggestions about subjects to their child. Such as, if a pupil is confused or not able to select their next field of study at that time, parent help will be effective. In conclusion, it is true that people care for their younger careers, so they suggest taking a bright course, but I think if a student is aware of their studies, then parents give them support for the child's decision.