According to most projections, the world’s population will continue to rise, until it plateaus at 9 to 11 billion in the latter part of the 21st century. Without a doubt, population growth represents the largest problem facing humanity at present. Do you agree that this is the greatest issue faced by us today?

In the present era, the population of the globe is increasing at a vast rate. Although, some people agree with the notion that raising rate of the people is harmful for mankind's survival. While, others reject the statement. In my opinion, as the rate of communities is getting higher so, this is going have an poor effect on the surrounding in the upcoming future. Hence, I will explain the reasons behind this mense in upcoming paragraphs and thus will lead to a logical conclusion as well. To begin with, there are a myriad of reasons to support the statement but the most preponderant one is that as more bodies inhale in society so, there raises a situation of high demand rate for basic goods. As the production of food, clothes, houses and other basic necessities is not able to fulfil the wants of the increased population thus, the country gets hit by the state of poverty. For instance, nations like India are badly affected by problems of poverty due to the high rate of people leaving the country hence, the economic development of India is affected badly. Moving towards the next reason, birth rates should be controlled effectively because if there will be more people consuming the goods then the government is going to fail in meeting their demands including health care and educational facilities. Though the country might need to deal with the issue of inflation where not only daily needs but also medical treatment is going be out of the hands of common people. Such as the rising rate of bodies in Shri Lanka made the country went under the debit of $1,00,00,000 in the past 20 years. So, the growing population needs to be controlled immediately. Moving towards to the remedies to solve the trouble and the prominent one is that birth rates need to be limited. Such as countries like India, parents are not allowed to have more than two kids as having a third child in India is not legally accepted and if they do so, they need to face the legislation in the courts. I think this is really a good step by the Indian rule that has helped them to eliminate the problems of below-poverty-line communities. Furthermore, a seminar needs to be held to make society aware of the disruptive effects of the high population on living. Therefore, people should be able to save themselves from the poor medical conditions and high-priced basic goods of their daily use. To conclude, according the adverse effects of the problem on humans aforementioned above, one should follow the given solutions to decrease the effect of the issue on the globe.