Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world,subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education is an essential part for human life since there are lots of impacts to educate generations. Some people argue that history is one of the most valuable school courses. Otherwise, others assume that, these days, courses such as science and technology are more mandatory than History. Before choosing a subject whether social science such as history or applied science such as science and technology, parents tend to use their implication of the courses that their children may take. For example, if science and technology courses could have a good deal of job vacancies after their children graduated, the parent’s suggestion would be on that course. On the other hand, parents are likely to say that history is the most important subject than science and technology because in that subject there is lots of evidence that could be proved from a long time ago to these days. From that case, we can find out which solutions fit our problems. A long time goes by, we can reflect and take it into account from the predecessor to our condition and make a new step for the next generation. To sum up, in my point of view, both social science and applied science have the same proportion to support the future’s generation. From history, we can become agents of change because we learn lots from the past towards now. But, science and technology have a huge importance as well, because from those subjects we can implement the new ideas that we have learned.