Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Is the integration of selective courses in schools' curriculum beneficial for the student's career? or is the provision of compulsory subjects related to future jobs more important? This has been a major dispute among professors and experts. Some of them opine that students ought to be given the decision to choose any course they want. Nonetheless, others argue and assume that teaching the most paramount subjects is mandatory for a person pursuing a career in science and technology. I personally agree with the latter's perspective, which is based on accurate reasoning. In this essay, both viewpoints will be thoroughly scrutinized. On the one hand, freedom is often aligned with the improvement of creativity, especially at universities when students freely study their favourite subjects. In other words, it has been scientifically proven that a person will become more creative during the absence of pressure and restriction from another side, like teachers. Furthermore, undertaking certain already set courses can render the learning entourage with boredom, as a result, the educators will not rip the benefits of tools given in the topics. For instance, from my personal experience, I had no inclination toward drawing classes, which were tedious and irrelevant to me, I used to skip them from time to time. Therefore, it is obligatory to allow the selection of courses within educational institutes. On the other hand, guidance is an essential pillar in the education system, especially when it comes to the provision of pivotal material to learners. To elaborate, specific career paths require a set of skills and knowledge, which can merely be derived from designed learning tools, such as occupations in IT that demand people to acquire not only the basic knowledge of technology but also a high level. For example, according to a scientific study, a growing number of graduates have secured world-class work positions owing to their learning methods at their universities. Moreover, it is implausible to conceive of vigorous economic growth without an effective education syllabus, which ensures tutoring of necessary competencies to prospective employees. Let us take medicine as an example, it is unfeasible to witness high-skilled doctors at hospitals if their studies were not determined by specialists in this domain. Hence, mentorship in terms of selecting important elements plays a vital role in educators' work life. To conclude, according to both opinions mentioned above,since society needs both science and humanities for its development, graduates should be exposed to as many choices as there can be for their college choices. Even though limiting the content of the program in the university may explore students’ talent, it might be disputable for the school to decide which topics are potentially useful as well.