Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind, waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal, oil, and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. Agree or disagree?

There is a school of thought that assumes the cost of renewable energy sources is unaffordable for the general public at the same time, it is not easy to change our main sources of energy, which are fossil fuels, used in cities and transportation into natural alternatives. From a general perspective of mine, I agree with this idea due to the high cost and its complication to generate. First and foremost, the high cost to run for a natural source of energy development is notable. To illustrate, these kinds of alternative energy take tremendous effort to exploit and generate. In fact, it requires sets of modern technology to take it into use which can only be purchased for an amount of money. Besides, it is necessary to keep track of it consistently, leading to more monetary use. For example, solar panels need checking and superseding after a short time which encourages a fountain to make it happen in public. Additionally, the notion of fossil fuel replacement on a larger scale is not available because of the limitation of natural power compared to traditional power. Significantly, the demand for energy in metropolises is always at a rate; alternatives limited by natural elements seem impossible to replace them. Furthermore, people can use fossil fuels at lowers prices, so there is not worth spending more money to use extravagant environmentally friendly natural power, which necessitates further finance and time to organize. In conclusion, despite the fact that people’s awareness of pollution and its detrimental effects on the environment; it is not realistic to convert fossil fuels to renewable energy because of its high cost and demanding requirements to generate.