Many people believe that formal pen and paper examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examination?

Some assume that conventional tests are not the most excellent way of evaluating educational approach. It seems to be that official tests are becoming extinct, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, formal tests increase the possibility of cheating among student. Academic dishonesty happens more often in these tests and causes educational competence is not evaluated correctly. For example, if in the formal test that is held with by pen and paper, a student can cheat and get the same score as another student who has studied more. A second negative factor is the lack of adjustment of pupils to the traditional examinations. Due to the progression of technology, people are more comfortable to use modern gadgets. For instance, students are more relaxed and satisfied if they take the test with a tablet instead of conventional exams such as pen and paper. with this method, people who participate in the exam are evaluated in an equal condition. the third case, formal tests make students memorize instead of using more of creativity. Moreover, if oral exams to held, the scientific ability of people can be measured better because they cannot show their full ability in official and written tests that are taken with pen and paper. It is true that there is may be positive to formal exams, most notably some believe that these tests allow participants to be evaluated within a specific framework. Despite this, official tests often have a fixed framework and are predictable and cannot be a suitable standard for evaluation. To conclude, feasibility cheat, failure to adapt to the advancement of technology and the modern world, and Impossibility of showing the full ability of people are reasons that the formal pen and paper examinations are not the good way of estimating educational effort. This is not to say that these methods are not the best way of evaluating, but these tests can be anticipated.