It has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. Do the benefits of globalisation outweigh the drawbacks?

When I was a child, I wondered that if all parts of the world is united and become a single village, what would happen? I know there are a lot of people like me having the same question and in this essay we are going to discuss about this idea. On the one hand. A global village in which trade and communication have no boundaries and limit can bring some advantages. Firstly, the price of many products would decrease and people can afford them. Because we are all in the same country, there would be no taxs taxes in exporting. For instance, the price of rice in Vietnam is very cheap about one thousand dollars per ton, but when exporting to other countries, the cost of one ton of rice can go up to two or three thousand dollars. In addition, we would have only one currency, so people could go anywhere without exchanging the money. Finally, there are no wars among countries because all parts of the world are united. We witnessed many big wars in the past such as World War 1 and World War 2 and the victims of these two wars are still suffered till today. So it is crucial that we should make this suffer Change the form of the verb suffering show examples never happens again by becoming a global village in which there are no wars and people could live in peace with their family. On the other hand, There are some drawbacks about an united world. Firstly, all the power is in the hand of government. Because there are only one government in a country, so they can do whatever they want and in the worst case, they are bad people, the world will be suffered and become a real hell. For example, they can raise some kinds of tax and corruption will happen more frequently. In addtition, government would find it really hard to manage a big country like this, so the number of crimes would raise significantly. Finally, people think that it would be extremely boring if the world is united. There are many cultures in the world and the culture presents the country, so the world should be divided into many countries, this way people in their country can preserve their culture. In addition, people would not travel aboard because there is only one world and you can experience the same things in your local area. In conclusion, there are some benefits in becoming a global village. But the disadvantages outweigh the advantages and I personally think that the world is wonderful and interesting because there are a lot countries and cultures to make people be curious and want to discover more.