it is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for a growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can be offer to deal with this situation?

Juvenile delinquency has always been one of the topics of interest. Some people believe that media is responsible for the growing rate of violence among teenagers. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for such a trend as well as providing some solutions to tackle this problem. First and foremost, youngsters are highly influenced by what they see, and they are likely to accept and imitate those behaviours. In today's world, most of the time of a young individual is spent on video games and social media, which motivates them to commit a crime. In addition, peer pressure can make them undertake these activities, and to be more precise peers can have an additional effect on media. For example, a group of students might participate in a violent issue, being inspired by a computer game. Some solutions can be recommended for this dilemma, and we should consider that prevention is always better than cure. Prevention can be done from the level of government and also a family. Authorities, for instance, must hold programs to teach this age group that they will be punished if they do not obey the rules. On the other hand, parents have to monitor their child's activities, but not in a way which makes them feel they are being checked. Moreover, family members should be close to each other, and in this case they can identify any brutal action of their offspring. In conclusion, juvenile crime has many reasons, and a majority of each community blames the media for the increased criminal accidents, especially by youths. The most critical reason might be the imitation tendency, which can be solved by teaching them in seminars, schools and even media. Parents have to assess how their time is being spent.