The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today's people are more likely to utilize social media for communication than make contact with others in person. In my opinion, there are several benefits to using this type of social connection that might offset its drawbacks. To begin with, applying new technology makes people's lives nowadays totally comfortable. Social media basically offers meeting functions or applications which is similar to face-to-face meetings. For example, a number of online classes are using state-of-the-art platforms like Zoom and Microsoft Teams that allow teachers and students to see each other through a camera clearly. Additionally, teachers can display teaching materials on the app in favor of students to follow altogether. According to the example of online education, this method can reduce time spent travelling to school. Consequently. parents can have more quality time with their offspring at home. On the contrary, spending excessive time on electronic devices also has negative effects. Firstly, If an individual very often sits or lays in the same position and many consecutive days, he or she can get office syndrome. Surprisingly, more than 50 percent of office workers are encountering such kind of physical chronic pain. Secondly, more and more people become addicted to social media. As a result, they tuned into isolated people; these bad habits make them find it difficult to interact with real people later. In summary, a number of people do not advocate a decrease in face-to-face interaction due to too much use of social media. I firmly support that online networking can provide greater advantages, such as long-distancing meetings, convenience, and saving time, which outweigh its disadvantages.