Some people prefer to travel around town by car, while others prefer public transit such as bus, tr vocabulary orain, or subway. Discuss both these positions and give your own opinion.

It is a fact that people will need to move from one place to another. How should they travel from one place to another raises the question of what should be the most feasible mode – personal vehicle (preferably a car) or public transport. I will discuss this in the below paragraphs and provide my opinion. The use of motor vehicles has greatly increased in the past couple of decades, especially cars. This is mainly because of the ease with which a car allows us to travel anywhere. Cars have now become the most opted solution for a quick drive to the grocery store, the mall or even going from one point in the city to another. Some people prefer to go from one city to another by car. Travelling by car not only provides comfort during the journey, but it also allows us to travel and spend time with friends and family. On the other hand, public transport is the best option considering the increasing traffic problems. During rush hours, be it office hours or school timings, there is bound to be a heavy traffic jam as most vehicles are going towards the same destination. Public transport is now becoming one of the top choices for daily commutes as they are much cheaper compared to the daily expense of fuel for cars and other motor vehicles. Also, if we need to travel a longer distance for travel, taking a car and driving all the way could be very hectic for some people. To conclude, in my opinion, public transport is a better solution and a necessity considering the environmental factors too. People may have to travel with unknown people instead of their families, but it’s a far better option than to add to the decreasing environmental health. Cars and other vehicles only add to air pollution.