The growth of online shopping leads towards the all local and town markets closed. Do you agree or disagree?

Emerging growth in the online purchasing sector has impacted the business of brick-and-mortar establishments. Whereas some argue this is a threat to local vendors, this essay disagrees because online shopping cannot replace the buyers' experience of physically inspecting the goods before purchasing as well as 100% of buyers not being technologically competent in using the online platforms. So, local businesses are going to stay in the long run even if online shopping becomes popular! Buyers want good value for their hard-earned money and often make a decision after visually examining and sensing an item rather than trusting an image and descriptions of the same item displayed on a website. For instance, when a new wine is launched in the market, often free testing samples are provided in a shop to its customer such that they can taste it first hand and customers then can make a decision to spend their money on the same. Additionally, online marketplaces are popular among people who are tech-savvy and know how to navigate a website contrary,unlike older generations. Traditional people who struggle with the use of computers and websites often stick to the old school of purchasing their needs. For example, drive-through purchasing is still going strong in the USA for people who do not want to order things online. To conclude, Online shopping cannot replace existing markets due to the reason that not all users are comfortable buying things without seeing them in real, also for the reason that not all purchasers are fluent in using a website.