Many employers find that their new employees lack sufficient interpersonal skills such as lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team. What are the causes? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

We are presently living in the twenty-first century which is acknowledged as an era of technological advancement. However, many organisations are nowadays complaining that their workers are not equipped with the proper talent for collaboration. According to my point of view, this is an alarming issue, with the reasons embedded deep down in the existing social structure. I intend to highlight the remedies for the same in this essay. Most people today have grown up in a nuclear family and they may or may not have the company of siblings at home. With most parents away from home, they became independent and skilled at solving their own problems. This behaviour is often reflected in the workplace where they tend not to ask for support from their colleagues. Unfortunately, these inputs can improvise the project. For instance, my cousin used to be alone most of the time at home, unless she is going to school during her childhood. During her first job with a multinational corporation, she had a hard time in her first six months as she was neither able to accomplish targets, nor ask anyone for help. I believe kids should be motivated to be more sympathetic towards each other from an early age to ensure they excel in constructing human bonds. Additionally, with the existing employees companies should organise team-building activities that can initiate conversations among them. I remember in my first job I was unsuccessful in opening myself up with my peers until the welcoming party was held. That was a remarkable evening for me because of all the small chats that I had with my seniors. Thirdly bosses should start delegating work to their juniors in a pattern such that it becomes mandatory for them to collaborate. Daily briefings should be held and teammates should be encouraged to have lunch together in order to improve their communication. To conclude, I think employers should keep a close eye on their staff for productivity alongside personal growth. A friendly environment must be maintained at the office that is rewarding as well as supportive. Many managers often held yoga sessions at cafeterias or recreational centres adjoining to cubicles for promoting a healthy workplace.