Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While it is commonly thought by some that the key responsibility of parents is being educators for their children, others claim providing safety is more vital patents’ role. In my opinion, I consider that parents definitely should pay attention both the education and safety of their children. On the one hand, today, it is quite important to raise young people by giving them clear understanding of the basic moral principles that will help them to become individuals. It is clear that parents can provide this knowledge for young generation, so those role should not be underestimated. There are lots of cases when children from orphanages are not acknowledged enough about it, for instance. They might struggle from being misunderstood due to educational gap. Therefore, parents ’ role as primary educators about life basics is vital. On the other hand, the safety is considered by almost everyone as significant life criteria, especially when it comes to children. This is because they are too young and unexperienced to stay alone with uncommon world. Even if children are thought by parents as knowledgeable, they do have to be under parents’ control until they will not be able to differentiate safe and unsafe environment. Take the example, browsing the Internet could be detrimental for young people because lots of viral websites or contents are cruel at the young age. From my point of view, combination of educational background with protection from danger defines the successful future for young people by their parents. While one part allows children be educated, other be protected. Would it be possible for children to be confident individuals with highly developed social-oriented skills if they had irresponsible parents? Surely, would not