Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

In today's society, more and more senior citizens have assumed the responsibility of leadership. Some residents believe it would be much better with a younger leader, while others argue the opposite. In my opinion, a younger leader would bring more benefits. For an enterprise, choosing young managers will make tasks more efficient. This is because young people whose cells age more slowly experience more and are able to complete tasks in a more focused state. In contrast, the frail physical condition of the elderly will make it difficult for them to think about specific plans for a job for long. In China, for example, surveys show that many older people take nearly twice as long to complete a program as younger people. From the employee's perspective, selecting young people for leadership positions will make the working environment more comfortable. That's because when bosses and employees are about the same age, some of the same social experiences lead to more topics. In this way, leaders and employees will be more likely to form closer friendships. In a survey conducted by the Fudan University of China, it was found that one of the reasons for high employee happiness in game companies dominated by the younger generation, such as Sky, was that the atmosphere of communication was easier. In a word, a young manager can not only bring about higher efficiency but also create a good atmosphere for employees. Therefore, young leaders will bring more benefits, which contributes to the better development of our society.