Many people believe that good social skills are important as good qualifications to succeed in a job, so they are employing people who are with good social skills To what extent do you agree/disagree?

Many people believe that good social skills are important as good qualifications to succeed in a job, so they are employing people who are with good social skills To what extent do you agree/disagree? Many employers believe that an outstanding ability to easily connect with people plays a vital role in the workspace. In my opinion, there are two sides and I will outline the reasons in the following essay. First of all, firms are always trying to make their business profitable and social skills are required for negotiating. Hence, those who are succeeded in communication may have a beneficial impact on the company. Especially, personal characteristics namely persuasive, easygoing, and communicative can affect all the relationships aspects with partners, and stakeholders. Therefore consumers are more satisfied with the services and are likely to buy their products. Secondly, well-developed social skills contribute to internal team relations and enhance overall work effectiveness. For instance, if an emergency happens, only through an internal communication system, colleagues can inform each other fast, in order for problems to be carried out effectively. On the other side, I would agree that only social abilitites can not be a factor to employ people. It is mainly because there are several jobs that do not ask for soft skills rather than technical capabilities. Based on work ethics companies have no right to reject candidates who have social anxiety. For example some engineering jobs are asking for knowledge in the field and operation system skills, which is important for the whole process and it allows one to have lower communication skills Furthermore, everyone deserves to be considered equally and companies should hire people who meet exactly their main requirements and go through all the steps To conclude I believe that both sides have merits, nevertheless everyone has to be treated equally and employed