Some governments spend a lot of money on exploring space. Some feel that this investment is justified while other think that money should be spent on public services like healthcare and education.

the human has keen interest in exploring space even governments are also supporting such exploration by funding them. however, it is a matter of discord as some people think this as a positive step while others opposed it by saying that this money should be invested in public interest. this essay will elaborate both the views with my point of view. commencing with the most prominent reason why people argue such investment in space exploration, is becausse it enhanceed enhances the scope of science. in other words, folks now have more knowledge of outer space then in the past and better understanding of our galaxy. for example, in the last 40 years humans have developed and discovered the unknown facts and places of our universe. it can not be possible without the support of the government and its resources. as a result, the mankind gets benefits by understanding the scientific happening in the space. despite the given arguments, others including I assert that this money should be utilized in public welfare schemes. space exploration becomes a race between nations in present time as every country wants to dominate in space exploration missions. to do so they spend huge amount on such programmes neglecting the basic needs of society. for example, even a single rocket launch in lower orbit costs more than 50 million dollers. developing nations will not get enough benefits from investments in space programmes. in spite of this, they can improve their medical facilities as well as education system to grow in a better and fast way. in conclusion, however space explorationn explorations improves our understanding about our outer space yet orr growing nations it is not worth spending as they have other primary issues to resolve.