Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, it is extremely important to pay attention on how your staff is dressed, this is because the appearance of your employees gives the first impression on your customers. In this essay, I am going to talk about both sides and give my own opinion. First of all, well dressed staff represents how good their company is. Moreover, people like to see all of the workers of a specific corporation in same dress code. Because it would be easier for people to understand who is the part of the workers and who is not. In my opinion, another crucial factor is that while workers are in a work form, they are concentrated on their work and it makes them more organized. Having said that, dress code is not the most integral part in employees, as long as they do all of the tasks, which they were asked to accomplish. Until they are delivering a good working output at the end of the work day, the clothe, which they wear losses its impotency. Furthermore, dress codes of some organisations may be embarrassing or uncomfortable for their workers, which may also lead to the problems. To conclude, from my perspective employees ought to have an opportunity of choosing their own work uniform by their own. However, they should wear something formal in order to avoid some miss understandings between the employees and the customers.